34

This year my birthday feels a little different.  On one hand, I don’t feel 34.  I seriously feel like I’m 28 but I’m not scared of being 34.  Age truly is “just a number.”  I feel like I’m finally where I need and want to be in life.  Don’t get me wrong, my life is not perfect but I’m pretty darn blessed and live a life that makes me oh, so happy.  I know for a fact that 34 is going to be a BIG year in my life, you know, with a baby and all.  And I know that 34 is going to be full of a lot of “firsts.”  At the same time, 34 will probably be one of the hardest years.  Nothing can prepare you for parenthood.  But I’m so excited for what’s to come.  I had a little mini-celebration on Monday with pampering and a delicious dinner and Big Guy has dinner plans for us tomorrow night to celebrate.  Since I’m feeling sentimental and all on my 34th birthday – here are 34 things that bring me absolute joy in life.

cookie-pie1

{image}

  1. Homemade pizza
  2. Bubbles (though I’ve been missing them fiercely since May)
  3. Finishing a tough workout
  4. Traveling with Big Guy
  5. A clean house
  6. Fresh paint
  7. Reading
  8. Wrapping Christmas presents
  9. My planner
  10. Family
  11. Laughing until it hurts
  12. Cheese
  13. Sushi
  14. Finding the perfect outfit
  15. Finding something in your closet you had forgotten about
  16. Snail mail
  17. Clean linens
  18. Flipping through a magazine
  19. Manicures
  20. 8 hours plus of sleep
  21. Trying a new restaurant
  22. Hallmark and Lifetime movies on a rainy weekend afternoon
  23. The Monday after Thanksgiving (decorating day!)
  24. My first sip of coffee in the morning
  25. Peanut butter
  26. The smell of homemade banana bread
  27. Cocktail napkins
  28. Chocolate
  29. Wine tasting
  30. Traditions
  31. Long walks with a friend
  32. Coconut anything
  33. Ocean Isle Beach
  34. Palm trees and flamingos
2 thoughts on “34

Leave a Reply

