Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, friends!  I hope everyone had a wonderful week.  Mine was quite busy but that’s not a bad thing.  On Wednesday afternoon I went in for my 16 week “heartbeat check” and all is well on the baby front.  Baby Watson has one strong heartbeat.  Crazy to think we’ll find out if it’s a boy or girl in a little over two weeks.  Enough baby talk – I’ll save that for a recap post.  Instead I hope you fill your last full weekend of summer with all things wonderful.  The weather is supposed to be glorious here (hello, break from the 102 degree heat index and humidity) and we’ll probably spend a lot of the weekend outside enjoying the sunshine.  Oh, and we also have a pasta date night at home planned.  Here are my favorites from the week!

iam_4696w

Favorite Summer Salad:  Peach, Melon, Basil and Burrata.  How glorious does this look?

salted_pecan_cinnamon_nut_butter1

Favorite From Scratch:  5-Minute Salted Pecan Cinnamon Nut Butter.    It’s very rare that I go a day without some of my beloved nut butter.  And this combo of pecans and coconut is screaming my name.

cinnamon-almond-flour-bread-paleo

Favorite 3pm:  Cinnamon Almond Flour Bread.  So I want this bread slathered with the above nut butter.  And that would be afternoon snack perfection.

nantucket

Favorite Travel Guide:  A Local’s Guide to Nantucket.  I’ve read so many books that take place in Nantucket over the years that it’s officially been added to my travel bucket list.

chipotle-chicken-bowls-1

Favorite Meal Prep:  Chipotle Chicken Bowls with Cilantro Lime Quinoa.  It was so nice to have a batch of chicken salad in the fridge this past week for easy lunches and dinners.  This crock-pot (see adaptation at bottom of recipe) friendly recipe would be perfect to have on hand for busy days.

8340647_orig

Favorite Sweet Tooth:  Almond Butter Cups with Sea Salt.  The perfect after-dinner bite to satisfy my craving for dessert.

rogersloubfram

Favorite Find:  NVH – Nantucket vs. Hamptons.  I have a new print obsession.  I love this print and this print.  And I think this clutch was made for me.

HyperFocal: 0

Favorite End of Summer:  Sweet Corn and Basil Pizza.  I’m holding on to summer with this flavor packed pizza that would be perfect for an upcoming Sunday.

vegan-pumpkin-cheesecake-bars-no-bake-2

Favorite Flirting with Fall: Vegan Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars.  I know, I know – I just said I was holding onto fall.  But I can’t help but secretly want to make these no-bake, almost-healthy dessert bars.

img_0802

Favorite Mocktail:  Watermelon Lemonade.  We have a watermelon in our fridge that is meant to be made into a refreshing sipper.  And while I 100% miss my wine and cocktails, it’ll all be worth it come February.

Cheers!

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

