Friday Favorites

The weekend is here!  I’m heading to the beach a little later this morning for our third annual Flamingo Fling.  That means I’m leaving Big Guy behind and I’m meeting my Momma and sister at the beach for some girl time (aka flamingling).  I’m excited to see them both and imagine there will be lots of “baby” talk while we’re together.  After taking two weeks off from Friday Favorites, I’m back!

peanut-butter-ice-cream-bars-i-howsweeteats-com-3

Favorite Nostalgia:  Salted Peanut Butter Ice Cream Bars.  These sweet treats remind me so much of the ice cream Snickers bars I used to love growing up.

creamed-corn-pasta-with-fried-herbs-1

Favorite Date Night:  Creamed Corn Pasta with Fried Herbs.  We have so much corn and I would love nothing more than to pair it with some homemade pasta.

tassel

Favorite Splash:  Cha Cha Tassel Drop Earrings.  How pretty are these?  I adore the colors.

crunchy-thai-peanut-quinoa-salad-recipe-4

Favorite Meal Prep:  Crunchy Thai Peanut & Quinoa Salad.  Say hello to my lunch for next week.  I think this would be perfect to prep on Sunday and then eat all week long.

pecanblondies

Favorite Addicting:  Grain Free Salted Chocolate Chip Pecan Blondies.  Ummm, I need these.  Homemade pecan butter gets transformed into bars that look ridiculously delicious.

bora-bora-french-polynesia

Favorite Daydream:  44 Islands That Should Be at the Top of Your Travel Bucket List.  I could scroll through these pictures all.day.long.  #dreamingofournextvacation

mexican-street-corn-salad-2-1-of-1

Favorite Side Dish:  Mexican Street Corn Salad.  This would be perfect for a summer potluck!

wgc-southwestern-pizza-3-copy

Favorite Sunday:  Southwestern Taco Pizza.  I think I know what I’m making for our next Pizza Sunday.

caprese-salad-plate-foodiecrush-com-002-2

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Caprese Salad Platter.  Part of me wants to dig in because it looks so delicious and the other part of me wants to just stare at it because it’s so gorgeous.  (p.s. burrata for life)

pink-flamingo-punch-cocktail05

Favorite Sip:  Pink Flamingo Punch Cocktail.  I couldn’t resist.  To make this a mocktail, I’d simply leave out the rum.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

