Loaded Grilled Steak Salad

Oh, hi!  Unfortunately I can’t tell you I’ve gone missing because of a fabulous trip somewhere; the truth is that our internet was down.  Not an exciting excuse but a valid excuse.

But I’m here and making it up to you with a delicious dinner you MUST make.  This salad screams summer and it’s quite possibly one of my favorite salads ever.  Bold statement, if I do say so myself.

The only time-consuming part of this recipe is marinating time.  So basically you’re not doing much work after you place the flank steak in a mixture of EVOO, red wine vinegar, garlic, oregano, red pepper and pepper.

The beef marinates for about 2 hours and then grilled to your liking (medium-rare around our house).  While Big Guy manned the grill, I prepped the salad ingredients.  Here’s what you’ll need:

Fresh salad greens
Tomatoes – I used cherry tomatoes from our garden and halved them.
Nectarines – You can totally use peaches but we’re currently obsessed with nectarines.
Avocado Slices
Sliced Green Onion
Cilantro Vinaigrette – quite possibly the best part of the salad.

I tossed the greens with the vinaigrette to make sure that the flavor was on every.single.bite.  Then top with the other ingredients plus the sliced flank steak.

summersalad

Not only is it delicious but it’s a beautiful salad.  This is simple enough for a low-key evening at home but it’s quite a stunner and would be totally acceptable to serve if you have dinner guests.

I promise I won’t disappear again!

 

 

One thought on “Loaded Grilled Steak Salad

  1. Pingback: Pesto Caprese Pizza | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

