Friday Favorites

FRI-YAY!  For some reason this week has felt incredibly long. I thought Sunday was Monday and that just continued all.week.long.  But it’s finally Friday and the weekend is within sight.  Our weekend plans include a date night, lunch with Big Guy’s sisters, perhaps some pool time and simply relaxing.  I hope you have something fun planned for this warm, summer weekend.  Here are my favorites from the week:

grilled-corn-tomato-avocado-salad-i-howsweeteats-com-4

Favorite Summer:  Grilled Corn, Tomato, and Avocado Salad with Chimichurri.  I’m pretty sure I could live off salads similar to this on during the warm months of summer.

lemon-bars3

Favorite Lightened-Up:  Healthy Gluten-Free Lemon Bars. These are happening ASAP.  I’m obsessing over the almond flour crust.

zucchinidonuts-5

Favorite Tip:  How to Freeze Zucchini.  I can never, ever use all the zucchini that comes out of our garden.  I love giving some away but I hate when I have so much it goes bad.  This is my new solution!

zucchini-rollups-i-howsweeteats-com-8

Favorite In Season:  Easy Cheesy Zucchini Roll-Ups.  Speaking of zucchini, here’s another way to use up all the garden bounty.  That cheese, though.

colorful-beach-cruisers-on-design-darling-500x2250

Favorite Round-Up:  7 Affordable Beach Cruisers.  WANT!  I’m really loving the coral bike with the basket.   

0s9a1072-1365x2048

Favorite Salty and Sweet:  Saltine Cracker-Brownie Ice Cream Sandwiches.  Don’t twist my arm.  I absolutely adore this combo.

flatout-grilled-pizza-1-copy

Favorite Toppings:  Grilled Burrata Pizza with Crispy Prosciutto and Fried Basil.   Y’all – I love burrata.  The creaminess is unreal.  That paired with crispy, salty prosciutto and crunchy basil sounds insane.  Simple but insane.

chipotle-corn-chowder-1-3

Favorite Unexpected:  Summery Chipotle Corn Chowder.  I know, I know.  HOT SOUP?  I get it.  It’s 90 degrees outside and the last thing you probably want is soup.  But this one sounds so good I might have to make a sacrifice and eat dinner in my bathing suit.

frozen-mint-lemonade-2

Favorite Ice Cold:  Frozen Mint Lemonade.  How refreshing!  I think I’d add a little gin or vodka for a kick.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

