Friday Favorites

I have two requirements for this weekend:  sun and fun.  Should be pretty easy to check those off the list.  I’m also thinking there’s a pizza night in our near future.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend!  p.s. Be sure to put SUN and FUN on your weekend list, too.

lobster-corn-pizza-4

Favorite Round-Up:  18 Grilled Pizzas That Bring Pizza Night Outside.  YES to Grilled Lobster and Corn Pizza with Goat Cheese and Fresh Tomatoes.

9choethknp6t8dthy62bcmgqhuxva8ml-1_2048x2048

Favorite Top:  Moon River Yellow Madeline Top.  How cute is this?  And it would be absolutely perfect for football season (sadly that will be here before we know it).

caprese-burrata-garlic-bread-4

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Caprese Burrata Garlic Bread.  This is happening as soon as our tomatoes are ready to come off the vine.

cheesecake-for-two-recipe-6

Favorite Sweet and Simple:  Cheesecake for Two.  Only five ingredients.  This would be perfect for date night in.

2017

Favorite Reads:  2017 Summer Reading List.  Jessica and I (yes, we’re on a first name basis) have the same taste in books.  I can’t wait to get my hands on “The Identicals,” “Secrets in Summer,” and “The Sunshine Sisters.”

frito-lay-mexican-mac-and-cheese-3-copy

Favorite Cheese, Please:  Spicy Mexican Mac and Cheese.  I’ve been talking about “trashed up” mac and cheese for MONTHS now.  It’s about time I make it happen.

turkey-enchilada-stuffed-poblanos-rellenos-1

Favorite Lightened Up:  Turkey Enchilada Stuffed Poblanos Rellenos.  All I can say is “YUM.”  Going on the menu ASAP.

30

Favorite DIY:  Small Space Vertical Herb Garden.  If we were ever to have a smaller yard space, I could totally see myself wanting to make one of these.  How cute!

0s9a4563

Favorite Obsessed:  Greek Nachos.  These look absolutely incredible.  I want it all.

img_9349

Favorite Vacation:  Piña Colada Punch.  Perhaps I need to add this to my list for the weekend.  Fun. Sun. Vacation in a glass.

Cheers!

 

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

