Friday Favorites

Weeks that “start” on Tuesday sure do go by fast!  It’s been a busy week trying to fit five days into four plus tying up a few loose ends for two events (one was last night and one is tonight).  What does your weekend have in store for you?  Tonight we’re co-hosting Supper Club and I’m so excited about the theme, “A Night in Havana.”  Bring on the mojitos!  My brother and SIL plus the babe are staying here the night and I cannot wait to snuggle my nephew a little more.  Saturday is wide open minus teaching at 8am and Sunday is pretty open minus a little gender reveal party we’re attending.  Perhaps I’ll find time to hit the pool and I’m certain I’ll find time to make something amazing in the kitchen and pour myself a glass of wine.  Have a good one, friends!

spring-cheese-board-i-howsweeteats-com-2-2

Favorite Spread:  A Late Spring Cheese Board with Beet Whipped Feta.  A platter of my dreams.

lemon-poppyseed-cake-8

Favorite Layers:  Lemon Poppyseed Cake.  Lemon desserts are one of my favorites.  And it’s so beautiful.

how-to-save-money-advice-225281-1495814207620-main-640x0c

Favorite Advice:  5 Real People on the Small Lifestyle Shifts They Made to Save Money.  Because saving money is easier said than done.

chicken-burgers-1-1-1049-1

Favorite Weekend:  Chicken Burgers with Jicama and Candied Jalapeños.  I’m not usually a fan of chicken burgers but this looks insane.

yexo2q1fgymui2a3fg91beqt16n3mc6r-1_2048x2048

Favorite Splurge:  Persifor Women’s Capri Riviera Kilpatrick Dress.  A little pricey considering it’s cotton but I love the print.

salmon-caprese-skewers-i-howsweeteats-com-14

Favorite Craving:  Blackened Salmon Caprese Skewers.  I know Big Guy won’t touch these so I might need to fire up my grill pan inside.

avocado-chocolate-zucchini-muffins-600x7502x

Favorite Recipe to Save:  Chocolate Zucchini Muffins with Avocado.  The day will soon come when I’m up to my ears in zucchini…

 

Favorite Read:  Adulting.  So interesting and I can totally relate.

soba-noodle-salad-5

Favorite Salad That’s Not a Salad:  Spicy Peanut Soba Noodle Salad.  This looks delicious.  I love a good peanut sauce.

pineapple-punch-1-8

Favorite Sipper:  Pineapple Punch with Ginger Beer.  Say “hello” to my Saturday cocktail.

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

