Friday Favorites

Bring on the three day weekend!  Like I say every year, Memorial Day Weekend is the unofficial start to summer in my world.  The past few weekends have been quite full and the coming weekends look just as hectic (but fun!) so I’m excited that this weekend doesn’t really involve a lot of plans.  I’m hoping to relax, sneak in some walks and enjoy a crisp glass (or two) of rosé.  I hope your weekend is swell and I’ll see you next week!

faf_summer-43_frozen_peaches_cream-680x857-1-1-680x733

Favorite Icy:  Frozen Peaches and Cream Cake.  The perfect summer dessert after a long day in the sun.

wgc-cheddar-jalapeno-burger-copy

Favorite Roundup:  35 Recipes for Your Memorial Day Weekend.  The only place you need to go for food inspiration this weekend.  From appetizers to mains to drinks, Gaby has you covered.

breakfast-says-personality

Favorite Curious:  What Your Go-To Breakfast Says About Your Personality.  I eat a lot of yogurt in the mornings.

avocado-spinach-artichoke-dip-6-650x975

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Avocado, Spinach and Artichoke Dip.  This reminds me of the dip I shared yesterday but better because #avocado.

liz-adams-essential-oils-1-of-11-1

Favorite Intrigued:  Everything I Know About Essential Oils.   My mom has recently gotten interested in essential oils and the more I hear, the more I want to know and the more I want to try.  I’m especially interested in the lemon and the peace and calming oils.

tequila-shrimp-salad-i-howsweeteats-com-2

Favorite Bowl of Food:  Tequila Shrimp Taco Salad.  I love everything about this dinner.

ann-taylor-off-the-shoulder-ruffle-sweater-and-ann-taylor-erica-suede-bow-sandals

Favorite Top:  Ann Taylor Striped Off The Shoulder Ruffle Sweater.  Classic yet fun and perfect for almost any summer occasion.

13108554_557409931105221_649275433_n

Favorite Throwback:  Friday Favorites {NOLA edition},  A friend was asking me about restaurants in New Orleans and I couldn’t help but day dream about our trip a little over a year ago.  Weekend trips are one of my favorite things in the whole world.

gluten-free-pesto-caprese-pasta-salad

Favorite Side Dish:  Caprese Pesto Pasta Salad.  I’m really into pasta salads lately so I’m rolling with it and kind of want to make this over the weekend.

jam-cocktails-5

Favorite Shaken:  Jam Cocktails.  How fun!  I think I would go for the Blackberry Gin Cocktail.

 

Cheers!

And HAPPY BIRTHDAY (tomorrow) to my BROTHER, TAYLOR!!!!!!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

