Charred Corn + Bacon Pizza with a Cream Cheese Stuffed “Everything” Crust

I have to be honest – there are a million thoughts swirling in my head right now.

“What should I pack for the weekend?”
“What dress should I buy for Logan’s wedding?”  (this is taking up way too much room in my brain)
“How am I going to decorate for an event that I’m ‘hosting’ on June 1?”
“What are we going to do with Haines next weekend?”
“What are we going to do Memorial Day weekend?”

I feel better now.

(please know that none of these “worries” are serious – I’m just having a hard time concentrating on one task at a time currently.)

But because I need to seriously pack for the weekend I’m going to skip my favorites around the WWW this week and share with you an insane pizza we made a couple of weekends ago.

pizza

INSANE!

We started our pizza like most and made our favorite dough from Jessica’s cookbook.  But we made the crust a little more insane by adding a cream cheese filling to the outside and then sprinkling the crust with an “everything bagel” seasoning that included sesame seeds, garlic flakes, onion flakes, poppy seeds and flaked salt.

The pizza itself was topped with fontina cheese, charred bacon, red onion and even more cheese (fontina and mozz).  After baking, top the pizza with a sprinkle of green onion.

Ya’ll – this pizza was so good.  I think we ate in silence with a few “this is so good” statements thrown in here and there.

MAKE THIS PIZZA.  You don’t have to make your dough from scratch.  But you do have to STUFF the crust.

INSANE.

p.s. Happy Mother’s Day to ALL the fabulous moms out there.  I am incredibly blessed to have my Momma and there’s no one else that deserves more celebrating than her.  But I was also blessed with two amazing mother-in-laws when I married Big Guy.  Sunday will probably be a little sad for Big Guy because we won’t have his Mom to call or wish a Happy Mother’s Day but I am so thankful for her and for the man Big Guy is today.  Big Guy’s step-mom (a word we don’t really like to use because she’s so much more than that) also deserves celebrating and we love her SO much for all she has done for us both.

One thought on “Charred Corn + Bacon Pizza with a Cream Cheese Stuffed “Everything” Crust

Leave a Reply

