Friday Favorites

And here we are, the last day of March.  This past week one of my sister-in-laws popped into town for the night to go to my barre class as well as go to my morning class the next day.  It was such a treat to have her in town and I loved catching up with her on all the happenings in her much-more-exciting-than-mine 20-something life.  I hope to see more of her (plus the other three sisters) soon!  The rest of the week was pretty uneventful minus the fact that I found myself in the middle of a police chase on Wednesday afternoon.  True story.  It was incredibly scary but I drove away unharmed.  I have a full morning of teaching before getting myself ready for a whirlwind weekend in Charlotte.  I hope you all have a fantastic last day of March/first weekend of April and I’ll be back Monday with #WGCcookbookclub – woot woot!

erin-barrett-49

Favorite Inspiration :  11 Outdoor Spaces to Inspire You This Spring.  Lately I find myself daydreaming about our next house (ignore this, Big Guy) and I’m currently obsessed with porches and patios.

strawberry-salsa-2

Favorite Spring:  Strawberry Salsa.  Spring = Strawberries and I’m really hoping that I can get my hands on a few really juicy ones to make this delightful salsa.

wgc-mushroom-sheet-pan-pizza-2-copy

Favorite Flavors:  Caramelized Wild Mushroom Pizza.  Pizza Sundays at home are my favorite,

img_1612

Favorite Fashion:  Shoulder & Squares.  Love this look from a gal I went to school with growing up.  I’m so ready to pull out my white pants in a couple of weeks.

 

Favorite Procrastinating:  Do a Supermarket Shop and We’ll Reveal Your Deepest Desire. Apparently I want to be rich.

bookshelf1

Favorite Tips:  Anatomy of a Well-Styled Bookshelf.  Once again, daydreaming of my next house.

puff-pastry-donuts

Favorite Rich and Buttery:  Puff Pastry Donuts.  I workout and eat well during the week so I can splurge on the weekend.

1484237871-landscape-1484163688-gettyimages-86287558

Favorite Life Hack:  How to Get the Lingering Smell of Fried Food Out of Your Kitchen.  You can always tell when we’ve been home all weekend cooking…

chocolatecake-2

Favorite Layers:  Mint Coconut Chocolate Cake.  Quite possibly the best flavor combination ever for a cake.

waterford-cocktail-week-2

Favorite Cocktail:  The Ginger Rogers.  Grapefruit + Ginger + Gin.  Super refreshing and super spring-y.

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

