Weekend Review {3.21.17}

Oh, hey.  Totally pulled a disappearing act but I’m not apologizing.  This past Friday we hit the road after I taught barre for a weekend at the beach.  It was our intention to come back yesterday but Big Guy ended up working from the beach and we left bright and early this morning so I could make it in time to teach my 11:15am class.  Deciding to leave on Tuesday was a very, very good decision.  The weather at the beach was windy but we enjoyed long walks each and every morning along with coffee and breakfast at Drift.  Not only did we get to see my parents but we were able to spend some time with my grandparents and Big Guy’s stepdad.  Oh, and I got to play dominoes and Yahtzee with my parents.  Big Guy refused to participate.  Here are a few outtakes from the weekend:

avotoast

avocado toast from Drift (p.s. I’m recreating this ASAP and promise to share my recipe)

sharkeys

Sharky’s on Sunday for cocktails and March Madness

sunset

watching the sunset with Big Guy and my Momma

It was a good mix of dining out and dining in.  Here are the recipes we whipped up:

Mustard Burgers with Crispy Goat Cheese and Fig-Onion Compote (SO GOOD!)

Coconut Honey Lime Filipino Chicken Adobo Skewers with Coconut Rice and Pineapple Slaw (Incredible!  Big Guy claimed the rice to be the best he’s ever had.)

And finally, HAPPY 36th ANNIVERSARY to my parents!  We love you OH so much.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

