Friday Favorites

Hey friends!  If you’re not wearing green, consider this your PINCH.  I’ve never been one to go crazy over St. Patty’s Day.  I mean, I wear my green and if I’m on top of my game I plan a fun dinner but to be honest, I have no idea if I’ll eat anything remotely Irish today.  But I’m wearing my green.  Well, after I change out of my gym clothes.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you next week!

Here are my favorites from the week:

irishnachoswithguinnesscheddarsauce8004471

Favorite Round Up:  St. Patrick’s Day Recipes.  Just in case you need some inspiration for your day of eats!

samoa-ice-cream-sandwich-cookies-6

Favorite Obsessed:  Samoas Ice Cream Sandwiches.  Y’all.  I haven’t had a Girls Scout cookie yet.  And now I want a samoa with ice cream squished in between.  Ooo, I bet thin mints would be good this way, too.

9139329138718

Favorite Upgrade:  Rockingham Chelsea Boots.  The saying goes, “April showers bring May flowers.”  And while I love my Hunter boots, I’m in need of something shorter that’s easier to take on and off.

slow-cooker-beef-and-broccoli-recipe

Favorite Weeknight Dinner:  Slow Cooker Beef and Broccoli.  I love that this dish is made in a crock pot instead of a wok.

why-i-dont-recommend-whole30_thumb

Favorite Read:  “Why I Don’t Recommend Whole30.”  Preach.  I 100% agree with everything this blog post says.  Plus any diet that makes me take out foods that are good for you is just plain cray.

img_7735

Favorite Brunch:  Tater Tot Waffles with Bacon, Eggs and Truffle Oil.  Oh my.  Totally putting tater tots in my waffle iron ASAP.

shrimp-cakes-1-2

Favorite Craving:  Shrimp Cakes.  Someone find me some shrimp.  I’ve had a hankering for about two months now.

gold-fig-leaf-sconces

Favorite Over Budget:  Fig Leaf Sconces.  I want to have a reason to need these.  I just love the print.

avocado-hummus-i-howsweeteats-com-4

Favorite DIP:  Avocado Hummus.  Two of my favorite things in the world – TOGETHER.

grapefruitbikinisparkler_5

Favorite Bring on Summer:  Sparkling Grapefruit Bikini Cocktail.  I can just see myself sipping this by the pool…

 

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

