Friday Favorite

Morning!  I have a busy morning ahead but wanted to share some of my favorites from the week that might inspire you on this lovely Friday.  We’re bracing ourselves for the return of cold weather (enter frown here) and have a weekend filled with a mix of social happenings and nothingness.  So here we go….

bahia-honda

Favorite Wanderlust:  5 Favorite Spring Break Spots in the U.S.  As if you needed another excuse to want to plan a trip…

chocolate-pb-cinnamon-rolls

Favorite Drool:  Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls.  These might be a little sweet for my usual 6:30am breakfast but I’m pretty sure I could make room for one or two after a weekend brunch.

tone-it-up-cold-buster-shots-cold-buster

Favorite Shot:  Survive Cold Season without a Sniffle.  No alcohol is involved.  But this is not for the faint of heart.

fluffy-lemon-layer-cake-with-lemon-cream-cheese-frosting

Favorite Flavor:  Lemon Layer Cake with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting.  My face immediately becomes the heart eye emoji when I hear the word “lemon” in any recipe, especially dessert.

sailorpant

Favorite Fashion:  Striped Sailor Pant.  Yesterday I received a text from a friend with a picture of a blogger in these pants and she deemed I needed them.  I agree.

pestoavocadochicken

Favorite Sammy:  Healthy Pumpkin Seed and Avocado Pesto Chicken Salad Sandwich.  I want to pack this up and go on a picnic.

9780804179423_p0_v2_s192x300

Favorite Page Turner:  The One That Got Away.  And this book makes me wish for an afternoon by the pool with not a care in the world.

truffle-mushroom-pizza-i-howsweeteats-com-6

Favorite Sunday:  Truffled Mushroom Bacon Pepperoni Pizza.  I’m hoping for a pizza Sunday this month.

asian-pulled-chicken-sandwiches-15

Favorite Big Game:  Slow Cooker Asian BBQ Pulled Chicken Sandwiches.  Perhaps I can get into March Madness with this lovely sandwich and some fun appetizers.

img_7560

Favorite Pour:  Pear Elderflower Champagne Cocktail.  No shaking and no stirring. Let’s be fancy.

Cheers to the weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorite

Leave a Reply

