Celebrating Baby Bell

I am so excited to be getting new nephew next month.  I’ll be Aunt Emmy times four.  This past weekend we celebrated the mommy-to-be and Baby Bell.  I, along with Kiersten’s sister, my sister, and both my mom and Kiersten’s mom put a lot of long-distance planning into the shower and it was all worth it.  We went with the theme of “Little Man” and had bowties, mustaches and onesies all over the place.

sisters

The shower took place at one of the club houses where my sister-in-law and brother live in Columbia.  This was Kiersten’s only shower so there was a lovely mix of ladies – family, friends, coworkers and neighbors.

momosa

The shower featured a “mom-osa” bar with bubbles and your choice of fruit juice and fresh fruit.  The orange-peach juice was a favorite.  We also had sweet tea, water and lemonade available at another bar.

foodspread

The shower started at 2pm so we did a light spread of party food.  We had party meatballs (frozen meatballs, chili sauce and grape jelly – so easy), feta and caramelized onion tarts from Trader Joes, fruit kebabs, veggies cups with hummus and a kale-spinach dip.  We also had several cheese and cracker trays.  For dessert – mini cupcakes and cake pops from a local bakery in Columbia.  The cake pops were amazing!

diapercake

And while I can only take credit for helping roll the diapers and placing them in a cake shape, my Momma’s diaper cake was impressive. She’s made a variety of “party cakes” for wedding and baby showers and they always turn out amazing.  So much talent that woman has.

haines

And a sweet picture with my favorite little niece, Haines.  I cannot believe she is five years old.

It was such a treat to celebrate my sister-in-law this past weekend and see family and friends.  I decided to stay the night with my brother and sister-in-law so I could spend some extra time with them before the baby arrives.

I can’t wait to visit again (hopefully in May) and meet the little man.

Leave a Reply

