Friday Favorites

Oh, March!  When March rolls around I start craving springtime.  And honestly, we’ve had a lot of “spring” weather lately.  Anyways, this week has been a busy one!  I’ve been flying solo this week while Big Guy has been in California working and I honestly haven’t cooked a thing except for muffins and oatmeal.  #truth  I’m headed to Charlotte/Columbia this weekend to co-host my sister-in-laws baby shower and I’m excited to see family and catch up with my brother and SIL.  After a busy weekend with family, I’m looking forward to coming home to Big Guy on Sunday…he’s in charge of dinner but maybe he’ll let me help a little in the kitchen.  Or at least let me pick out the bottle of wine we can have with dinner.

Enjoy your first weekend of March!

west-palm-beach-anna-reynal-76

Favorite Daydream:  Your Guide to a West Palm Beach Girls’ Weekend.  We’re in the middle of planning our “spring break”/anniversary trip for this year but I can’t help wanting to go on a “girls only” trip.  I think this would be a fun idea for my mom and sister and sister-in-laws once we get through the baby stages in the family.  p.s. you can feed flamingos and take pictures with them.

wgc-white-pizza-with-spinach-and-lemon-copy

Favorite Dough:  White Pizza with Spinach and Lemon.  Pizza night!  We haven’t had one in awhile.

diy

Favorite Makeover:  DIY Campaign Dresser.   Love how this basic dresser is made incredibly glam.

oatmeal-raisin-snickerdoodles-14

Favorite Cookie:  Oatmeal Raisin Snickerdoodles.  You either love raisins or you don’t.  I do.  And these cookies look amazing.

9780996172080_p0_v1_s192x300

Favorite Bookmark:  Southern Solstice by Sarah Sadler.  MUST READ!

espresso-almond-cashew-butter-1-11

Favorite Buzzed:  Espresso Almond Cashew Butter. Coffee in my nut butter?  Sign me up.

skillet-lemon-chicken-with-olives-1

Favorite Weeknight:  Skillet Lemon Chicken with Olives and Herbs.  I love that it’s one pan and dinner is done.  Light and bright and dinner perfection.

honey2bwalnut2bshrimp2b8002b5009

Favorite Craving:  Honey Walnut Shrimp.  I am sooooo looking forward to having fresh shrimp from the local seafood shack at Ocean Isle Beach.

skinnytastefastandslow

Favorite Announcement:  March Cookbook Club!  Totally buying this NOW.  It’s been on my “want” list for a while and now I have a reason to buy it.

prosecco-floats-i-howsweeteats-com-2

Favorite Fancy:  Lemon Raspberry Sorbet Prosecco Floats.  Sweet, tart and bubbly.  My kind of drink.

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

