Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!  I’m feeling much more inspired by the internet this week.  I think it has something to do with the 70 degree weather here and it feeling like Spring.  Y’all know my aversion to winter. (shutter)  We’re having our usual low-key Friday night with dinner + DVR.  I teach on Saturday morning and then I’m hoping Big Guy will join me on a long walk.  I’m not quite sure what Saturday will hold but my sister, brother-in-law and the three kiddos will be here Saturday evening and I’m so excited to see them all.  It’ll be pizza for the kids and then a fun dinner for the adults.  Sunday is supposed to be a little cooler but I know we’ll enjoy our “day of rest” after having breakfast with our overnight guests (I’ve promised them cinnamon rolls and bacon!).  Have the best weekend ever and I’ll see you Monday!

clutch

Favorite Bag Lady:  Hat Attack Embroidered Clutch in Cocktail.  Ummm, how adorable is this?

pb-oreos-i-howsweeteats-com-12

Favorite From Scratch:  Peanut Butter Oreos.  I’m all about that peanut butter cream filling.  Whether it’s sandwiched between two chocolate cookies or eaten straight off the spoon.

brussels-salad-in-a-jar-1-3

Favorite Lunch:  Brussels and Chickpea Salad in a Jar with Artichokes, Sun-dried Tomatoes and Asiago.  Totally happening next week.

flamingo

Favorite Shop:  Lulu & Georgia.  How am I just finding this online home decor store?  I’ll take this, and this, and this.

veggieenchiladas-2

Favorite Weeknight:  Sweet Potato Black Bean Enchiladas with Avocado Lime Crema.  We haven’t had enchiladas in awhile…

masks

Favorite DIY:  2 Easy Anti-Anging Face Masks Made with Grapes.   All ages can benefit from the anti-inflammatory properties, lightening agents, and sun damage reversal provided by grapes. BRING.IT.ON.

cold-chaser-3-1-of-1

Favorite Remedy:  Cold Chasers.  Y’all.  There is so much sickness going around right now. I plan on keeping this recipe in my back pocket for the next time I feel a little icky.

french-toast-shooters2

Favorite Brunchy Bite:  French Toast Shooters.  Who wants to have a brunch party??!?!!

2q0957-974-a-zoom

Favorite Fashion:  Painted Stripe Maxi Dress.  I’m so over winter clothes.  Bring on the dresses and shorts and sandals.

avocado_lime_margarita1

Favorite Intrigued:  Avocado and Lime Margarita.  A guacamole inspired drink – sign me up! (p.s. did anyone celebrate National Margarita Day on Wednesday?)

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

