Friday Favorites

And another Friday has arrived.  It’s the first Friday in February and apparently we have 6 weeks of winter left (he’s only correct 40% of the time so there’s still hope) so I’m experiencing extreme wanderlust to somewhere warm right about now.  This weekend will be pretty laid back – I teach tomorrow morning and then we’re cooking dinner with friends Saturday evening.  Sunday will be full of not-so-healthy eats and watching commercials plus the halftime show.  I hope you have a great weekend!

cheesy-buffalo-chicken-french-bread-10

Favorite Round-up:  22 of My Favorite Super Bowl Recipes.  Still need ideas for the big game on Sunday?  Look no further than this list.

chorizo-queso4

Favorite Decision:  Spicy Chorizo Queso Dip.  Speaking of the Super Bowl, I know we’re making a cheese dip on Sunday but I’m so TORN on which one.

caramel-pretzel-brownies-11

Favorite Sweet Treat:  Caramel Pretzel Brownies.  I love sweet and salty desserts.  These just look like trouble.

de7926cc3526866f33a44297e0795657

Favorite Crush:  Gray Malin.    I totally want one of his Greece photographs to hang annnnnnd his recent trip to Italy is giving me serious travel envy.

f72ecb137311f537d34077d8c28739cd

Favorite Bag Lady:  Pineapple Clutch.  Totes adorbs.  (totally adorable, for those that don’t know my slang.)

39250d59988781183956b47c3255243c

Favorite Appy Hour:  Herbed Goat Cheese.  All I need for Valentines day is this and a glass of wine.

creamcheesedanish-0427

Favorite Wake Up:  Mini Cheese Danish. Cheese danishes make me think of the beach and arriving super late and waking up to find these waiting from my grandpa.  Need to recreate these at home!

f44d86b8669252b5a588914d9806a7f0

Favorite Cool:  Photographer Turns LEGO Bricks into Foods and Things.   Love it!

iam_7528

Favorite Hunk of Meat:  Sunday Roast for Two.  With roasted potatoes, please.

20170116_200734_10358_3143

Favorite Kick:  Calabrian Mojito.  My wanderlust has me craving something this cocktail with spicy rum.

 

Cheers!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

