Friday Favorites

This has seriously been one of the fastest weeks of my life.  How is it already Friday?  I mean, I’m not complaining.  The later part of this week has been incredibly busy so I’m excited about a sloooooow down tonight and the rest of the weekend.  Here are my favorites from the week:

red-wine-brownie

Favorite Indulge:  Red Wine Brownies.  How perfect would these be for Valentine’s Day?

dsc_0098

Favorite Tips:  How to Mix and Match Patterns in a Room Like a Pro.  My favorite sentence in the whole article:  “Leopard is a neutral.”  Amen.

thai-beef-bowls-i-howsweeteats-com-2

Favorite Trend:  Thai Beef Bowls.  I feel like I’m seeing rice bowls and noodle bowls everywhere these days.  I love this variations with the spiralized veggies.  And the peanut sauce.

brown-butter-maple-bacon-popcorn-2

Favorite Addictive:  Brown Butter Maple Bacon Popcorn.  This stuff looks dangerous.  And would be absolutely perfect for a raining day.  Or the Super Bowl.  Or a Netflix kind of night.

champagne-twirl-unframed_grande

Favorite Print:  Champagne Twirl.  I’ve fallen in love with several illustrations lately.  This one is just so fun.

turmeric-roasted-sweet-potato-and-macadamia-soup-1-3

Favorite Spoonful:  Turmeric Roasted Sweet Potato and Macadamia Soup. Turmeric is the spice of 2017.  I’ve seen it used in soups, in lattes, and everything in between.  I think I should make a batch and then freeze some for lunches next month.

img_6772

Favorite Football Food:  Chorizo and Avocado Nacho Potato Skins.   Y’all, planning our Super Bowl menu stresses me out juuuuust a litttttle because I want to make EVERYTHING!

2017-paint-color-forecasting

Favorite Forecast:  Predicted Paint Colors for 2017.    The hunter greens are growing on me, people.

0s9a7512-1365x2048

Favorite Brunch:  Chilaquiles Frittata Bake.  I’ve seriously been loving our new tradition of having brunch and this little number looks so dang good.

winter-champagne-punch-131

Favorite Celebrate:  Winter Champagne Punch.  And everything is worth celebrating.

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

