Friday Favorites

We’ve made it through the first week of 2017!  On Tuesday if felt like Monday but by Wednesday I couldn’t help but think it should be Friday.  Unfortunately (some may be stoked but I’m not) we have lots of wintery weather in our forecast beginning this evening.  And while an inch of snow would be gorgeous if it started at 10am on Saturday and was gone by 10pm on Sunday, I just can’t handle the amount they’re predicting.  Regardless of what happens in the sky and on the ground, I hit the grocery store at 6am yesterday to avoid the crazy people of this town.  I’m stocked and ready with all the necessities.  You know, wine, brisket, chocolate and pizza ingredients.

I hope that your first week of 2017 has been amazing and stay warm this weekend!

crockpot-lentil-soup-3

Favorite Cozy:  The Best Detox Crockpot Lentil Soup. Healthy but delicious and perfect for the first month of the year when we’re trying to recover from all the sweets and butter we ate in December.

00a5c21d75d2832bef6b0346c6d4b3af

Favorite Trend:  Traditional Cabinetry in Colors.  This week, Erin predicted the home trends for 2017 on her blog.  While I love some many things about this post, one of my favorites was this kitchen.

caramelized-balsamic-goat-cheese-pasta-1

Favorite Date Night:  Caramelized Balsamic Goat Cheese Pasta.  This pasta looks incredible!  Mushrooms and goat cheese just belong together.

gettingorganized

Favorite Inspiration:  Getting Organized in the New Year.  I am totally onboard with “get rid of stuff.”!

sloppy-joe-sweet-potatoes-1-2

Favorite Weeknight Dinner:  Sloppy Joe Baked Sweet Potatoes.   Putting this on the menu ASAP.

mushroom-cheese-ravioli-with-rosemary-butter-sauce-1

Favorite Bribe:  Mushroom Cheese Ravioli with Rosemary Butter Sauce.  My parents haven’t visited us in awhile and I’ve promised my Dad homemade pasta the next time he’s here.  Perhaps this ravioli will get them to pencil us in (wink wink).

8734015356_6401b318c1_c

Favorite Idea:  Kitchen Resolutions.  I posted this week about my “intentions” for 2017 instead of resolutions.  But I could totally get on board with kitchen resolutions. And can we talk about that pickle and peanut butter sandwich?  YESSSS.

lacetop.jpg

Favorite Fashion:  White Lace Top.    Adore this monochromatic look.  This look isn’t one that fits into my day to day life but I think the white lace would look great with jeans and heels.

winter-champagne-punch-13

Favorite Cheers:  Winter Champagne Punch with Rosemary Simple Syrup. So bright and citrusy and perfect for these cold days.

Cheers to the weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Peanut Butter and Pickles was always my grandma’s favorite sandwich when I was growing up. She insisted on using her homemade bread and butter pickles!

Leave a Reply

