Friday Favorites

16 sleeps until Christmas!  It’s been a busy week here plus  Big Guy has been in California this week so I’m welcoming the weekend with open arms.  I teach bright and early in the morning and then we have our first official Christmas celebration of the year with some of our family.  Like I said, we’re tackling a new-to-us recipe and I’m excited for the final result.  And on Sunday, Big Guy and I are actually spending some time together – just the two of us.  It seems like weeks since we’ve enjoyed time together without him having work hanging over his head.  Needless to say, I’m pumped about our Sun-Date.  Bring on the cheese, wine and steak.

I hope your weekend is festive and fun and I’ll see you back here next week!

011holiday-viewing-party-e1480544230528

Favorite Round-Up:  The 10 Best Holiday Movies to Watch this Month.  All of these are seriously my favorites.  I need a day to binge-watch Christmas movies!

img_5297

Favorite Hug in a Bowl:  Lamb Meatballs with Manchego Polenta and Chimichurri.  Now this is comfort food.  So warm and inviting.

9cdf5a16a4358cc501124c6ed3a293ec

Favorite Festive:  Bow-Shoulder top from J.Crew.  This is the perfect top for the holidays.  Dress it up or dress it down.

st-15

Favorite Time Saver:  Slow Cooker Moroccan Chicken and Olive Tagine.   Crock-pot to the rescue!  Don’t let the business of the season keep you from enjoying a delicious and healthy dinner.

24cc4ce050f1b20aed757c11dcbff55c

Favorite Obsessed:  Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Dutch Oven in French Grey.  I adore my Le Creuset Dutch Oven.  It is hands-down my favorite piece of cookware in our kitchen.  If I were to win the lottery, I would buy every one I know one.  And if I were ever to get another one (you can’t have too many, right?) I would totally want this gorgeous grey.

monique-flax-tahini-banana-bread-3

Favorite Baked:  Healthy Honey Flax Tahini Banana Bread.  Now if only my bananas would brown…

wgc-shredded-brussels-salad-copy-3

Favorite Red and Green:  Shredded Brussels Sprouts Salad.  The addition of pomegranate seeds, avocado, candied walnuts and parmesan makes this salad swoon-worthy.

13269051

Favorite Sparkle:  Kendra Scott “Tessa” Stone Stud Earrings.  Any girl would love to find these in her stocking.  The rose gold would go with just about anything.

bacon-butternut-arancini-i-howsweeteats-com-5

Favorite Craving:  Bacon Butternut Arancini with Pumpkin Seed Pesto Dip.   I’ve been talking about making arancini again for months.  And now I’ve officially gone from wanting it to neeeeeeding it.

the-north-pole-1

Favorite Cozy:  The North Pole Cocktail.  Santa might like this left with his cookies instead of milk.

Cheers to the most wonderful time of the year!

Leave a Reply

