Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!  And welcome to December.  It’s officially the most wonderful time of the year.  As soon as I’m done teaching and making myself look presentable this morning I’m heading to Charlotte to see the newest love of my life, Braxton.  Not only that, but the timing of my visit is perfect in that I’ll be able to go to my sister-in-law’s gender reveal.  Basically it’s a weekend full of baby stuff.  I’m flying solo this weekend and while I’m not wishing the weekend away, I can’t wait to see Big Guy on Monday -he’s been in Texas all week.  I hope your December kick-off is full of laugher and all things merry.

eggnog-pound-cake-buttered-rum-cake-1

Favorite Bundt:  Eggnog Buttered Rum Cake.  Y’all know I love making bundt cakes.  The combination of buttered rum plus eggnog sounds magical.

polenta-bites-brussels-sprouts-ricotta-3

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Polenta Bites with Crispy Brussels Sprouts, Ricotta and Chutney.  Instead of the go-to crostini, why not amp up your appetizer with polenta?  I’m excited to give this a try.

white-envelope-in-christmas-tree-680x450

Favorite Reason for the Season:  The White Envelope.  I might have shed a tear while reading this story.

sweet-potato-tacos-007

Favorite Meatless Monday:  Sweet Potato Tacos with Apple Radish Slaw.  In between all the sweets and treats and cheesy appetizers, I need to squeeze in some healthy meals.  Plus, I have lots and lots of sweet potatoes from the garden.

bagels2b-2b6

Favorite From Scratch:  Sourdough Bagels.  This past weekend I had a cinnamon crunch bagel and remembered how much I love bagels.  So let’s make some at home!

reversible-plaid-cape

Favorite Fashion:  Holiday Travel Outfit.  I’m really into capes and ponchos this year.  And this outfit looks incredibly comfy yet stylish.

cranberry-brie-pull-apart-bread-1

Favorite Drool:  Cranberry Brie Pull Apart Bread.  I can’t even handle this concept.  In a good way, obviously.

chicken-enchilada-soup

Favorite Slow Cooker:  Crock Pot Chicken Enchilada Soup.  All the goodness of an enchilada in a belly warming soup.  And I already know when I’m making this.

honey-pear-margarita-i-howsweeteats-com-11

Favorite Cocktail:  Honey Vanilla Pear Margaritas.  This + the Christmas tree + a Hallmark movie + guacamole would rock my world.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

