Friday Favorites

My thoughts on the election:  “If [our] leaders are a reflection of [our] people then the solution cannot be found in new leadership, it must be found in new people. God knew this would be the case…If we want the landscape of our country and our leadership to change, the formula is right before us. Look to Jesus. Hope in Jesus…A new president cannot save us. Jesus can.”

The end.

HAPPY FRIDAY!  What a week.  Social media was exhausting… Our weekend is starting out super low-key tonight (Big Guy’s been in Cali all week so I’m sure he’s exhausted after a red-eye home) with a home cooked meal and an early bedtime.  Big Guy is headed to watch the Pirates play tomorrow with a buddy and I’m staying put so I can teach class in the AM.  (How rude that they wait to call the game time until less than two weeks before!)  Saturday night we’re having dinner with friends and on Sunday I’ll be making five gallons of chili. You read that right.  So random.  I am in the Junior Guild here in Rocky Mount and there is a chili cook off that we’re competing in.  Guess who got the honor of cooking?  This girl.

I hope your weekend is full of love and laughter and I’ll see you here next week!

pumpkindonuts-20

Favorite Homemade:  Slice and Bake Cheese Crackers.  Take an epic cheeseboard to a whole new level with these cheesy crackers.

desk-shelves-cb2-e1475798500369

Favorite Get to Work:  6 Offices for Organization Inspiration.  I don’t need a huge office all to myself but I would love a little pretty corner.

mustard-bacon-brussels-i-howsweeteats-com-7

Favorite Side Dish:  Mustard Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon.  So Thanksgiving is less than two weeks away.  Should these go on the menu?

3f51cfe3df96b4e1f44975f69a968f77

Favorite Decorated:  A Bevy of Thanksgiving Tabletop Ideas.   This post has me dreaming of the day when I have a huge dining room table and can host holidays at our home.  I’m especially obsessed with the turkey-feather chargers.

img_5192

Favorite Dessert Contender:  Cinnamon Roll Vanilla Cheesecake Pie.  Obviously Thanksgiving is on my mind.  I know that you typically turn to pumpkin pie but can we talk about how incredible these sweet treat looks?!?  The crust is literally a cinnamon roll.

9780316261173_p0_v2_s192x300

Favorite Page Turner:  Winter Storms by Elin Hilderbrand.   The perfect read for November.  Can’t wait to finish the book I’m on so I can move on to something holiday-related.

30697913476_1d555dee17_o

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  French Onion Tartlets.  I’m pondering over these little bites as an appetizer for turkey day.  I think my french onion soup-loving father-in-law and husband would enjoy them.

love-it-or-list-it-vancouver-kitchen

Favorite Renovation:  Love It or List It Vancouver: Christine & Chris.  You have got to see this.  Gorgeous – absolutely gorgeous.

img_5147

Favorite Boozy:  Gingery Grapefruit Salty Dogs.  A cocktail Big Guy and I can agree on.  Love, love love.

Cheers!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

