Friday Favorites

So I just realized I totally forgot to post yesterday.  My bad.  I promise you a BRUNCH tailgating recipe next week – it’s delicious.  And no one will know it’s healthy.

Halloween has come and gone so bring on the most wonderful time of the year.  I adore November and December.  This month I’m focusing on being grateful – not necessarily for physical, tangible things but for moments that I so easily let pass by without second thought.

We’ll be with family this weekend – an 80th birthday dinner followed by a little “sprinkle” shower for my sister (my 5 year old niece really wants to throw Mommy a shower – so that’s what we’re doing).  Hope you all have the most amazing first weekend of November!

apples

Favorite From Scratch:  Homemade Apple Cider.  From cocktails to braised beef, I use a lot of apple cider this time of year.  I think I need to step up my game with some of the homemade stuff.

Favorite List:  13 Rules for Female Friendships.  Yes. Yes. Yes.  Every single one of these rules deserves a YES.

thai-peanut-chicken-4

Favorite Pull Out the Crock Pot:  Slow Cooker Thai Peanut Chicken.  This looks so dang delicious.  And you don’t even have to sear the chicken.

glamboxes

Favorite Upgrade:  Jewelry Storage. Two words:  life altering.

popcorn-polenta10

Favorite Intrigued:  Popcorn Polenta with Mushroom Jus.  Let me repeat, popcorn polenta.  Like, you make the polenta from popped popcorn.  Whhhhhaaatt?!?!

mojo-clams-2v

Favorite Never Have I Ever:  Mojo Clams.    I’ve never made clams at home.  Sign me up!

butternutsquash

Favorite Date Night:  Butternut Squash Mezzuluna.  I’m kind of obsessed with homemade pasta at this moment.

img_9895_large

Favorite Looking Ahead:  2017 One-Year Intentional Goal Planner.    I already have a planner but I love the idea of this – AKA I love it because I’m obsessed with planning.

chicken-salad-sandwich-articlelarge

Favorite Classic:  Craig Claiborne’s Chicken Salad Sandwich.  I have no idea who Craig is but his recipe appeared in The New York Times in 1981 and they just republished it.  Therefore it must be worthy of trying.

pomegranate-punch-i-howsweeteats-com-12

Favorite Spiked:  Pomegranate Orange Punch.  I’m finding an excuse to make this gorgeous drink this month.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

