Friday Favorites

How is it the last weekend of October already?  I cannot believe how fast 2016 has flown by.  I think my Christmas wish will be for 2017 not to pass me by in a flash.  Anyways!  It’s Friday!  What are you up to this weekend?  Tomorrow we’re heading to see the Pirates play in what feels like forrrreeevvvverrrrr so I’ll be up bright and early prepping a breakfast casserole (a new recipe!) for the tailgate.  Basically tomorrow will be football all day long.  And Sunday will be a day of rest!  No plans – and I am so thankful for that.  Enjoy your weekend and I’ll see you back here soon.

halloween-projects-23

Favorite Last-Minute Idea:  DIY Sequin Polka Dot Pumpkin.  How pretty are these?  And you could use them until Thanksgiving for decor.

wgc-fried-bread-balls-copy

Favorite Appy Hour:  Fried Bread Balls and Cheese.  I could live on bread and cheese.

bourbon-pecan-brownies4

Favorite Decadent:  Bourbon Pecan Fudge Brownies. I think Big Guy and I could agree on these brownies.  Bourbon and pecans for him.  Chocolate and more chocolate for me.

electrolux-dryer

Favorite Inspired:  Laundry Room Makeover.  I am obsessed with this wallpaper and the wall prints.  Obsessed.

img_6287

Favorite Cozy:  Curried Pumpkin Coconut Soup.  This just screams fall.  I adore the spice combination of curry, nutmeg and ginger.

balsamic-mushroom-and-goat-cheese-pizza-10

Favorite Combo:  Balsamic Mushroom and Goat Cheese Pizza.   I’m always looking for new ingredients to pair together on top of a pizza.  And this pizza would make any Sunday a fun-day.

base_fair_pdp-touchupskinconcealerpen-fair_selling-shot_528x962_1

Favorite Upgrade:  Beautycounter Touchup Concealer Pen.  I tried this for the first time on Wednesday and loved how easy the application was and how flawless it looked on my face. In fact, I loved it so much I ordered some for myself yesterday.

chickpeatacos-14

Favorite Meatless Monday:  Chickpea Tacos with Chipotle Tahini Sauce. I think chickpeas are having a moment.

2m1a7114-1

Favorite Date Night:  Seared Steaks with Caper Relish.  I’m always looking for ways to “shake up” steak night/date night and I’m loving this idea for a fresh and briny relish paired with the juicy and rich steak.

smoky-harvest-apple-cider-margaritas-1

Favorite Spiked:  Smoky Harvest Apple Cider Margaritas. Two things:  1) I need to get my hands on a bottle of mezcal.  2) I need a margarita night.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

