Friday Favorites

Friday!  {insert fist pump here}

I had quite the productive week and I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend with no plans on Saturday or Sunday.  We’re a little behind on picking out pumpkins so that’s probably on the agenda and I’m trying to talk Big Guy into sushi for lunch one day but nothing is set in stone and I’m okay with that.  Wait.  There is one thing we’ll be doing – watching the ECU game t.v. Saturday night.  I can handle that.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

crockpot-cider-braised-short-ribs-with-sage-butter-mashed-potatoes-1

Favorite Cozy:  Crockpot Cider Braised Short Ribs with Sage Butter Mashed Potatoes.  Let’s be honest, meals like this are one of the only reasons I’m ready for cooler weather.

old-dutch-international-utensil-holder-2950

Favorite Update:  I want a new utensil caddy for the kitchen (hello, 33) but I’m not sure which one.  I like this because it’s fun and this one because it’s practical.  

pork-with-apple-slaw-i-howsweeteats-com-8

Favorite Game Day:  Smoky Pulled Pork Sandwiches with Spiralized Apple Slaw.  This would be the perfect tailgate sandwich.  And maple mustard ?!?!?  YES.

30179836331_450f62e4af_h

Favorite Combination:  Fig, Goat Cheese and Honey Biscuits.  Like four of my favorite things all rolled in one.

plaid-for-fall

Favorite Obsessed:  Plaid Poncho.   And can you believe it’s from Lands’ End?!?!  I’m also in love with this sweater.

0s9a2061-1365x2048

Favorite Intrigued:  Pork, Plum and Pistachio Rice Dish. I would never think to put these ingredients together in this way.  But I like it.

30310417795_76c4a05059_o

Favorite Short-Cut:  Brown Butter Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls.  Thanks to refrigerated cinnamon rolls this brunch item is totally doable.

roasted-carrots-with-carrot-top-pistachio-pesto-1-46

Favorite Side Dish:  Roasted Carrots with Carrot Top-Pistachio Pesto.  Talk about using the whole vegetable!  Now I’m really excited about the carrots growing in our garden.

foodblog-2-of-2-3

Favorite Idea:  The At-Home Gift Shop.   This is genius.  And I’m totally going to make my own.  I can’t tell you how many times I need a little gift or a card and I need it NOW.

tumblr_inline_nuu7lhed8o1rnypoy_500

Favorite Fall-Inspired Cocktail:  Rosemary Mezcal Apple Cider.  I’m interested in this for two reasons:  I have a million limes that I want to use before they go bad and secondly I have never made a mezcal cocktail at home.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

