Tailgate Thursday {grilled kale BLT dip}

I enjoyed Tailgate Thursday so much last year that I couldn’t resist the opportunity to bring it back in 2016.

Between cheering on the Pirates on Saturday and trying to keep up with the Panthers (for the sake of our family text messages) on Sunday, I find myself watching a lot of football.  And with football, comes tailgates and delicious food.  Let’s be honest – those are my favorite parts about football.

laborday2016.jpg

Last Saturday we kept our tailgate simple since most of our friends had other Labor Day plans.

On the menu:  chicken salad with pita chips, a veggie tray, some nuts and an an amazing grilled kale BLT dip.

The BLT dip was loaded with smoky grilled kale, salty bacon, and tomatoes that were bursting with flavor.  The base of the dip was an equal amount of Greek yogurt and mayonnaise and the only real seasoning you need is black pepper.

I served this dip with some ruffled potato chips because when I think of a BLT sandwich I want a handful of crunchy chips on the side.

kalebltdip

Go Pirates!

So tell me:  What team are you cheering for this fall?  And what’s your tailgate specialty?

One thought on “Tailgate Thursday {grilled kale BLT dip}

Leave a Reply

