Sweet Sesame Noodles with Chicken and Broccoli

Good morning, friends!  I finally have a recipe for you.  I haven’t been in the kitchen as much as I’d like to be lately but hopefully I’ll be able to cook a dinner or two next week.

Last night I had a walking then dinner date with a girlfriend.  We’ve decided it needs to be a monthly date.  I was in charge of dinner last night and she was in charge of the wine.  This recipe is not only super fast to pull together but a lot of the ingredients can be prepped in advance.  Yesterday afternoon I cut the chicken into bite size pieces, chopped the green onion and whisked together the sauce.  Once I got to her house all I had to do was boil water (this took the longest!), sauté the chicken, cook the pasta and the broccoli and then mix it all together.

The sauce is a mix of  rice vinegar, sesame oil, soy sauce (or tamari), peanut butter (!!!!), sesame seeds, brown sugar, crushed red pepper and garlic.

I used these noodles which are my go-to for any kind of noodle bowl.  They’re gluten free but don’t fall apart.  I love the flavor and texture – a little nutty.

sesamenoodles.jpg

And while the noodles were awesome and the wine was refreshing, it was the company that I enjoyed the most.

Have a great day!

One thought on “Sweet Sesame Noodles with Chicken and Broccoli

  1. Pingback: Shrimp Lo Mein | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

