White Pizza with Garlic Sauce and Herbs

Good morning, friends!  I hope you all had a great weekend.  Friday night was super low-key and we were definitely in bed before 9pm.  I was up early on Saturday to teach a “Saturday Sweat” circuit and then I quickly beautified myself and headed out to a baby shower.  Our group of friends is about half pregnant, half not at this moment.  A few years ago it felt like we went to a wedding  month, now it’s a baby shower a month.  Saturday night we were absolutely spoiled and got treated to an amazing dinner with some fantastic wine.

merryedwards

Yesterday we enjoyed some fun in the sun before heading home for pizza night.  Pizza Sunday is the best and I was super excited to bring it back after a few weeks of not “celebrating.”  We went with a White Pizza that was loaded with cheese and fresh herbs and a garlic sauce that was soooooo good.

Unfortunately I had to leave off the burrata because it’s just not a cheese I can get my hands on around here and I left off the provolone but used a little more parmesan.  You could use any herb you have in your garden and I ended up chopping some basil, parsley and thyme to sprinkle on top of our pizza pie.

whitepizza

Yum.

And now I’m fueling with coffee and about to tackle the to-do list including menu planning, grocery shopping, preparing the workouts for the week and squeezing in a workout of my own.

Have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

