Friday Favorites

Yesterday morning as we were getting ready for the day, Big Guy said “How am I supposed to act today?”  I found the question a little strange but at the same time I totally understand.  Today Big Guy will come back home after being away for almost two weeks and we’ll go back to our routine.  But I want us to remember her daily and keep her spirit alive in our lives.  And because she loved my blog and loved Friday as much I do, I’m going to go back to my usual Friday Favorites today.  And tonight I’ll get back in the kitchen.  Perhaps I’ll even pour us a glass of wine and be grateful for the amount of love that our friends and family have shown us over the past two weeks.

bc-blueberries-crostini

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Honey Lemon Goat Cheese Crostini with Blueberry Salsa.  The combo of honey, lemon and goat cheese gets me every time.

garlic-sauce-pizza-i-howsweeteats-com-7

Favorite Carbs and Cheese:  White Pizza with Garlic Sauce and Garden Herbs.  I’m in major need of a pizza night.

acozycoloringcookbook_1

Favorite Cook, Eat and Color: A Cozy Coloring Cookbook. How genius is this?  A cookbook and a coloring book all in one.  Amazing.

salisbury-steak-meatballs-11

Favorite Crock-Pot Dinner:  Salisbury Steak Meatballs.  This needs to be added to the menu plan.  I haven’t used my crock-pot all summer and I think it feels unloved.

5ae722b84c7b829adcf04e2e2988507a

Favorite Date Night:  Sweet Corn Risotto with Cajun Shrimp.  Sweet, creamy and rich.  I have the perfect bottle of wine for this dinner.

img_2016_06_08_08000-3

Favorite Fresh:  Corn, Cucumber, Peach and Avocado Salad.  This totally refreshing salad would be perfect for any backyard barbecue that you have coming up.

4d5b5d414d4ec595e02e35e894dca314

Favorite Tip:  How to Avoid Bitter Cucumbers.  Simply cut off the ends before you peel the cuke.  Call me intrigued.

watermelon-mimosas-1

Favorite Bubbles:  Watermelon Mimosa. Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, oh my gosh.  I simply cannot wait for our watermelons to be ready in the garden!

 

Cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

