Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, friends!  Yesterday (well, the whole week) was incredibly busy but it has paid off because today is a totally free day.  I slept in a little (5:30am – crazy pants), got my workout in and now I’m sipping coffee and pondering important things, like breakfast.

We don’t have any plans this weekend though I’m sad we won’t be seeing my Dad.  We’ll make up for it – promise!  The weather looks amazing so I’m hoping to have a glass of wine on the back deck and just take in the calmness that we’ve been blessed with.

Have a fantastic weekend!!!!

 

veggie-lasagna-zucchini-boats

Favorite Meatless Monday: Veggie Lasagne Zucchini Boats. I know there is lots of zucchini in my future and this is one recipe that I must try.  Though I think we’ll have zucchini cruise ships rather than “boats.”

01646b9aa5f663cc8e7184f35e8173ae

Favorite Carbs + Cheese: Charred Corn + Bacon Pizza with a Cream Cheese Stuffed “Everything” Topped Crust. I can’t even handle this deliciousness.

screen-shot-2016-05-17-at-6-41-44-pm

Favorite Kitchen: Beachy Modern. This whole home is gorgeous (the back yard is insane) but I love the clean, white look of this kitchen.  And a huge island with bar stools is on my “must have” list for our next house.

strawberry-and-jalapeno-gin-smash-real-food-by-dad

Favorite Frozen:  Strawberry and Jalapeno Gin Smash Popsicles.  We’ve had some 90 degree days and this would be the perfect way to cool down.  (p.s. I kind of want to turn these into a cocktail.)

corn-feta-and-basil-sweet-potato-noodle-carbonara-2-1

Favorite Spiralized: Corn, Feta, and Basil Sweet Potato Noodle Carbonara.  Turning veggies into noodles is just too much fun. This bowl of goodness looks amazing.

e267c55932bac89c176f217aa8bb48c9

Favorite Skin Saver: Defense Refresh Setting Mist. I seriously want to add this to my sun protection collection (that rhymed).  “A unique three-in-one weightless mist that sets make-up, helps control oil & shine and refreshes your defense against photoaging UV rays. With antioxidant-rich rosemary and mint to help improve skin’s complexion and deliver an invigorating essence, this is your perfect pick-me-up for fresh, flawless, sun-safe skin throughout the day.”

mintchocolatemacarons-3

Favorite Nostalgia:  Mint Chocolate Chip Macarons.  Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (the green kind) was my ABSOLUTE favorite growing up.  And since I’ve never made macarons, I think that’s the flavor I should start with.

biggreencobbler

Favorite Spin:  A Big Green Cobbler with Leeks, Gruyere, and Split Peas.  While cobblers are typically sweet and served for dessert, I could totally dig in to this cobbler topped with biscuits.  Hello, Sunday supper.

swim-coverup-black-embroidery-1024x1024

Favorite Hunt:  Embroidery Cover Up.  While this isn’t exactly what I’m looking for, I adore this for the beach.  If you’d like to help, I want this similar structure but long – like a maxi.

cucumber-soda-i-howsweeteats-com-7

Favorite Cocktail:  Cucumber Vodka Soda.  There are so many reasons to make this cocktail.  a.) Cucumbers are ready in the garden. b.) It’s green so therefore it’s healthy.  c.) It’s light and refreshing.  And finally d.) It’s Friday.

Cheers, y’all!

Leave a Reply

