Zoodles with Chicken, Feta and Spinach Meatballs

Our zucchini is out of control!  I’ve eaten more zucchini in the past week and I’m still having to give some away to avoid waste.

On Sunday we turned our zucchini into noodles with our spiralizer.

Zucchini + Noodles = Zoodles.  It’s my new favorite word.

The zoodles are sautéed in a little butter and a little EVOO along with garlic and some red pepper flakes plus a splash of lemon juice.  The zucchini only needs about 6 or 7 minutes of cooking – you don’t want them to get watery.

We topped our zoodles with chicken meatballs that were loaded with spinach, garlic, and feta.  An egg and Panko were added to help bind it all.  The meatballs are formed and then baked at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes.

And to finish off the pile of zoodles and meatballs, a hefty sprinkling of feta (feta makes it betta) and some fresh oregano from the garden.

zoodles

And since I felt so healthy while eating my zoodles, I cracked open a bottle of rosé to sip on the side.

Oh summer, I’m in love.

2 thoughts on “Zoodles with Chicken, Feta and Spinach Meatballs

    • Paderno – which I have never even heard of. It was a gift! It works well but I’m sure any mid-price spiralizer would do the trick. I think it would be a fun way to get your kids to try veggies. =)

Leave a Reply

