Flour Bakery’s Famous Banana Bread

In the past month, I’ve made these banana muffins twice.  I made them once and this past weekend when we were having guests in town, Big Guy requested that I made them again.  We all know that I typically don’t cook the same recipe twice because I’m always wanting to try new recipes.  But when a special request is made, and I have bananas browning, I will be happy to bake up a batch.

What makes these muffins different than other banana muffins that I’ve made?

No nuts.

The addition of sour cream.

Cinnamon.

You could totally add nuts and I am sure you could use Greek Yogurt in place of the sour cream.

But don’t leave out the cinnamon.  It’s one of my favorite spices and I go through jars of cinnamon more than any other spice.

bananamuffins

This recipe can also be baked in bread form but I like muffins because they’re so portable and perfect for breakfast or a snack.

Happy Monday, friends!

One thought on “Flour Bakery’s Famous Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

