Friday Favorites

Dang.  I am so excited to see Friday.  It was an incredibly long week around here but it’s Friday and we have weekend guests coming to stay with us.  Woot Woot.  I’ve been pestering my brother and sister-in-law to come visit for years (not even kidding) and it’s finally happening.  After several cancelled trips since our wedding (oh, life) they’re really making the trek to come see us.  Obviously I’ve promised good food and good wine.  What more could you want?  So let’s get to my favorites so I can finish preparing for their arrival, mmmm kay?!?!

b16e84e06d93e719e61580135d4f9ddf

Favorite Yummy:  Coconut Shrimp with Raspberry Blood Orange Chile Sauce.  I love coconut shrimp yet I can’t remember the last time I had any.  That needs to change.

ultimateplankchallenge2016graphic

Favorite Every Day in May:  The 2016 Ultimate Plank Challenge.  I love a good personal challenge.  I can’t wait to see how much longer my plank is on May 31 vs. May 1.

0s9a1772-e1462978215774

Favorite Indulgence:  Cream Cheese Red Velvet Cake Ice Cream.  Just stop.  I can’t even.

cashew-granola-i-howsweeteats-com-4-2

Favorite Simple:  Cashew Butter Granola.  Most days I have a yogurt bowl for breakfast or lunch.  It’s simple, portable, delicious and fills me up.  Maybe I should shake it up with some homemade granola.

2958d27217984cf6883973ce228eeefe

Favorite Classy:  Scalloped V-Neck One Piece. Swimsuit season is weeks away.  And I’m on the hunt for a new one.

lox-and-fixings-dip-4

Favorite Craving:  Lox and Fixings Spread.  Since our bagel brunch last weekend, I can’t stop thinking about smoked salmon.

52aa6f3fc759793cf7d8d59a9eb44c9e

Favorite Summer:  Kayu Bali Moulded Clutch. How perfect is this little bag for summer?

cold-brew-coffee-21

Favorite Wake Up:  The Only Cold Brew Coffee Recipe You’ll Ever Need. Every year about this time I say I want to make cold brew.  And I never do.  I need to.

caramel-peanut-brownie-bombs2b-2b8

Favorite Drool:  Salted Caramel Peanut Brownie Bombs. I literally want to lick my screen.

img_2010

Favorite Upgrade:  Watermelon Salty Dogs. Yes. Yes. Yes.  And yes.

Happy Friday!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

