Friday Favorites

Hey, hey!  We made it to Friday.  The beginning of the week was like a turtle but the end of the week was super busy and went by in a flash.  We have a busy weekend but I have a feeling that’s going to be the trend throughout the Spring and Summer.  Speaking of which, where in the world is my warm weather?!?!  I wanted to cry yesterday morning when I was waiting outside the gym.  So over the 40 degree weather.  So over it. (p.s. I just saw the weather and next week is looking niiiiiice!)

I hope you have a lovely weekend full of all things amazing.  Here are my favorites from the week:

corntortilla

Favorite From Scratch:  Homemade Corn Tortillas. Big Guy mentioned margaritas the other night and now I’m craving a Mexican-inspired Saturday.  Salt on the rim, please.

pillow

Favorite Upgrade: Folding Fans Pillow. I most certainly don’t need new pillows but these would be perfect for our living room.

img_8335

Favorite Wake Up:  Cheddar Bacon Scones.  Sweet and salty.  Bacon.  That crispy cheddar outside.

quest-for-the-best-chocolate-chip-cookies

Favorite Quest for the Best:  Chocolate Chip Cookies.  This journey to find the best chocolate chip cookie is amazing.  And I kind of want to try them all.  But first:  the 72-hour chocolate chip cookie.

flank-steak-platter-i-howsweeteats-com-4

Favorite Date Night:  Greek Marinated Flank Steak and Hummus Plate.  The next time I’m in control of date night, this is totally going down.  So many of my favorite things are happening.

a69d77ed4016c761b1b3b12413e9e5e5

Favorite Fashion:  Candy Stripe Romper.  I have a thing for rompers.

skillet-chicken-with-chipotle-and-tomatoes

Favorite Weeknight:  Skillet Chicken in Tomato-Chipotle Sauce with Avocado Crema.  Just because this dinner is fast doesn’t mean it isn’t full of flavor.

asparagusprosciuttopizza-18

Favorite Add an Egg:  Shaved Asparagus and Prosciutto Pizza.  Totally Springy.

img_1280

Favorite Unexpected:  Lobster Bisque Fondue.  My favorite way to eat.  Lots of flavors and different bites.

pineapple-vanilla-malibu-7

Favorite Tropical:  Pineapple-Vanilla Breeze.  This cocktails takes me back to our honeymoon.  But since I won’t be on an Island far away any time soon, I’d settle for a warm day and sunshine with this in my hand.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

