WIAW {what i ate wednesday}

I always find it fascinating to see what people eat – and if you don’t, sorry.

I snapped a pic of every single thing I ate yesterday.  So here we go…

ollyvit

6:15am – Olly Multi-Vitamin

This is by far my favorite vitamin – and it’s chewy!  I take these every morning as soon as I get home from the gym.  

oats

7:10am – Breakfast.  This morning it’s hot oats in an almost-empty almond butter jar.

It was freezing out this morning (seriously, not cool) so I reached for a warm breakfast.  To make my oats:  1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 2/3 cup almond milk and a pinch of salt on the stovetop.  I actually let the oats and milk soak while I shower with no heat turned on.  When the oats are almost finished cooking, I add two egg whites for a little more protein and to make my breakfast seem bigger.  

coffee.JPG

7:30am – My second cup of coffee.

My first cup was drank between the vitamins and the oats while I had some morning quiet time.  My second cup is sipped while I watch “The Today Show” and read my favorite blogs.

 

almonds

10:45am – handful of almonds

I typically don’t reach for a mid-morning snack but I was hungry and I always keep something stashed in my purse.  Raw almonds to the rescue today.

lunch

12:15pm – Monday’s dinner + Tuesday’s dinner = Wednesday’s Lunch

I lucked out and my schedule allowed me to eat lunch at home.  So I topped a big bowl (yes, that’s a mixing bowl) of greens with some leftover quinoa and leftover avocado salsa.  Easy peasy.

snacktime

2:45pm – Crackers and cheese plus a Coconut La Croix

I always eat an afternoon snack.  I adore La Croix and was feeling a little tropical today (aka I’m ready for warm weather to stay).  The crackers are the Blue Diamond Artisan Multi-Seed Crackers and the cheese was something random I found in the fridge that needs to be eaten before mold starts to grow.

4:00pm – Another unpictured Lime La Croix #obsessed

smoothie

7:10pm – Smoothie bowl!

I typically don’t eat smoothies for dinner…except on Wednesday since I have an evening barre class.  I have been drinking Shakeology everyday for about six months now and while it’s not a cheap protein powder, I find that it’s benefits make it worth the price.  For me.  Most days I have my smoothie in the morning – 1 cup almond milk, 1 frozen banana, 1 scoop Shakeology, a generous shake of cinnamon, and some sort of nut butter.

And that’s a wrap.

So…what’s the BEST thing you ate yesterday?

Leave a Reply

