Friday Favorites

Happy Friday and first day of April!  I have quite the busy weekend ahead.  Last night I drove to Greensboro for a quick “pit stop” (aka – dinner with one of my favorites) and I’m currently on my way to Charlotte for the weekend.  Unfortunately I won’t be spending much time with my family but it’s for a good reason – I’m in Charlotte for a 3-day, 16-hour Core Barre training.  I’m anxious and nervous but mostly excited.  Hopefully I’ll be able to sneak in a dinner or two with my family and perhaps even breakfast on Saturday with my Mimi.  This is one of the few weekends that’s less play and more work but I’m hoping to learn a ton and really hoping I pass the exam.  So…I’m off to the barre.

Here are my favorites from the week:

burrata-breakfast-pizza-i-howsweeteats-com-10

Favorite Egg On Top:  Burrata Breakfast Pizza.  Oh man.  Cheesy, melty deliciousness.

dontcompare

Favorite Reminder:  So true.

cashew-and-basil-chicken-lettuce-wraps-recipe-2-2

Favorite Refreshing:  Cashew and Basil Chicken Lettuce Wraps.  The perfect Tuesday night dinner.

img_3537

Favorite Crave:  Spring Cheese Board.  Candied Meyer Lemons!!!  Pickled Green Onions!!!!

1024x1024

Favorite Fascinating:  Palms Springs house untouched since 1969 hits the market.  I’m obsessed with the pool and back yard and I love the vibrant green throughout the house.

beetandgoatcheese

Favorite From Scratch:  Roasted Beet Ravioli with Goat Cheese and Herbs.  Absolutely gorgeous.  We’re planning a pasta night in the near future and this is definitely a contender.

img_8117_2

Favorite Light and Airy:  Lemon Poppyseed Macaroons.  The flavors in this little sweet treat makes me want to run to kitchen and bake.

charlotte2bsmith2bdining2broom

Favorite Want: A Look Inside the Homes of the City’s Coolest Collectors.  I am lusting over this eating area.  Especially the flamingo print.  I die.

img_9793-e1459230417595

Favorite Unexpected:  Savory Cheesecake with Roasted Vegetables.  This makes me so excited for the garden to be flourishing.  How amazing would this be for an “appy” hour al fresco?

aae463078ee7321072b1f7e575ccd43b

Favorite Night Cap:  Coconut Milk White Russian.  The perfect end to a perfect date night at home.

Cheers!

 

 

 

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. I need to make everything you mentioned!! Ahh! Thank you so much for including the cashew and basil chicken lettuce wraps, friend! So kind of you 🙂 Happy Friday and have a great weekend! xo

    Andie

Leave a Reply

