Friday Favorites

My favorite part about this Friday is that this weekend means being reunited with some of the loves of my life!  So I’m more than eager to get this show on the road (though I do hope you’ll take a few moments to slow down and think about what Easter really means).  Here are my favorites from the week!

stickybuns-18

Favorite Wake Up:  Brown Sugar Pecan Sticky Buns.  These remind me of the pinwheels we used to always eat at the beach the morning after we arrived.  My grandpa would leave them for us after turning on the air or the heat.

travel-expectations-vs-reality-431

Favorite Hilarious yet Terrifying:  Travel Expectations vs. Reality. Wow.  Just wow.

70eae27a94c2fa2c4233e9db8bbe87a9

Favorite Remix:  Shrimp and Cauliflower Grits with Hot Sauce Butter.  I love shrimp and grits and this is a fun way to change up the usual.

korean2bbeef2bbowls-2

Favorite Weeknight:  Korean Beef Rice Bowls.  We love rice bowls in this house.  This will be on the dinner menu very soon.

wgc-banana-cream-tart-2-copy

Favorite Sweet Treat:  Banana Cream Tart with an Oatmeal Cookie Crust.  This dessert has my Momma written ALL over it.

foods-that-regrow-in-water_no-words

Favorite Science Experiment:  10 Foods that Regrow with Water.  I just wonder if I have the patience for this.

img_3454

Favorite Flavors:  Clam, Garlic, and Bacon Flatbread.   This would be quite lovely al fresco with a bottle of wine to share.  Just sayin’.

523db4b926e08ee803793c8ba6d96b7b

Favorite Want:  Eating in the Middle:  A Mostly Wholesome Cookbook.   The author is a blogger that I started following years ago.  And her recipes are always fantastic.

shrimp-cocktail-with-basil-dipping-sauce-3_edited-1

Favorite Bite:  Shrimp Cocktail with Basil Dipping Sauce.   This makes me so excited for my herb garden.  And white wine.

grapefruit-daqiuri-i-howsweeteats-com-3

Favorite Sip:  Grapefruit Daiquiris.  Warm weather = rum cocktails.

 

Cheers!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

