Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!  I apologize for my lack in posting yesterday – just not a whole lot to report.  In an effort to celebrate St. Patty’s Day, I wore green, ate a green salad for lunch, and drank La Croix out of a green can.  Obviously it’s a very important holiday to me. < insert sarcasm here >

But something I’m never sarcastic about:  my love for the weekend.  This weekend is crammed full of being social.  We have a wine dinner tonight and another dinner out tomorrow night with friends.  And on Sunday, my only real plan is to hang out with Big Guy, make pizza and watch ALL the shows that have gone unwatched on the DVR (Nashville, Criminal Minds, Law and Order:SVU, The People vs. OJ).  Sunday is going to be a big day.

Let’s get this weekend started!  But first, my favorites:

25823235315_72790deb9c_o

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Homemade Fruit and Nut Crisps.   A perfect Friday night would include these homemade crackers, cheese and wine.  Big Guy would be an added bonus.

pot-of-gold-pasta-3w-2

Favorite Date Night:  Homemade Orecchiette with Yellow Tomatoes and Bocconcini.  Big Guy, let’s get our next date night in on the calendar.

thai-peanut-hummus-56

Favorite Scoop:  Thai Peanut Hummus. I am dying to make these dip.  And I will find an excuse to make it very soon..

b65e6fcb54c59492c7f77b002493d0bd

Favorite Fashion:  Abella Top.  In fact, I’m so obsessed with the off-the-shoulder trend that this shirt has been ordered.  Crossing my fingers it fits!

5c8e95b445d8f6ef33275c88f9ce2d9b

Favorite Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner:  Avo Toast, Elevated.   Avo + Chimichurri + Chives + a Poached Egg.  Yes.  Just yes.

raw2bspiralized2bbeets2bwith2bmandarins

Favorite Salad:  Raw Spiralized Beet and Mandarins Salad with Mint. I just can’t stop thinking about beets.  And I really need to use my spiralizer more.  Plus, it’s just a gorgeous plate of food.

0212279-copy

Favorite Crave:  Brussels Sprout and Prosciutto Pizza.  Fried brussels sprout leaves?  Done.

dijon-skillet-chicken-i-howsweeteats-com-5

Favorite Cast-Iron Dinner:  Honey Dijon Skillet Chicken.  Lusty Monk mustard is begging to be used in this chicken dinner.  Speaking of which, I think it’s time I restock that mustard.

homemade-thin-mint-cookies-4

Favorite Copycat:  Homemade Thin Mint Cookies.  One of the most perfect cookies on the face of the earth.  Especially when eaten straight from the freezer.

1a4f30643eb4ecc9f88e1ffc06d3ea6f

Favorite Cocktail:  Meyer Lemon Collins.   I see a batch of these happening one Saturday very, very soon.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

