{virtual} coffee chat

on-doing-2-i-howsweeteats-com-4

{image source}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would apologize for being MIA yesterday.  We had a crazy-busy weekend and the weekend kind of spilled into Monday and I was too busy spending time with sister and her family that I just couldn’t blog.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I cooked over the weekend but I didn’t take any pictures.  We had some cheese on Saturday night along with carrot soup and butter basted pork chops with pickled balsamic blueberries.  And on Sunday night I made short ribs for the adults.  Oh, and there was more cheese.  Because Maggie and I heart cheese.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that the Garth Brooks concert was so much fun!  I knew so many more songs than I thought I would and we had great seats.  Oh, and beforehand we grabbed dinner at Tazza Kitchen.  We had some regrets with our order but we all loved the meatballs, the spicy sausage and black pepper pizza and the chorizo tacos.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that this week is a busy week!  But that’s a good thing.  And the weekend is just as busy.  I think we’ll finally get to slow down on Sunday.  And pizza is most definitely happening.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d bring you a slice of cake.  Actually, I sent the cake home with my sister but I highly recommend this lemon blueberry layer cake.  I think I was Haines’ favorite person ever on Sunday night when she got to frost and decorate the cake.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would promise you a recipe this week.  Despite being busy, the kitchen is one of my favorite places.  So be on the look out for a recipe.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d hug you tight.  I’d tell you to have the best day every.  And I’d tell you to slow down.  Enjoy the moment.

Leave a Reply

