Spinach, Feta and Artichoke Bake

We tend to eat very light on Monday evenings.  After an indulgent weekend of wine, pasta, cheese, guacamole and palomas (more on those later), I was more than happy to fill my belly with veggies last night.

I had some artichokes leftover from Friday night’s dinner that I didn’t want to go to waste and I had a fridge full of farm fresh eggs.  After a quick search, I decided on a spinach, feta and artichoke bake.  Don’t mind that it’s a “breakfast” casserole – it was the perfect meatless Monday entree.

Once the spinach is defrosted, the rest of the bake some together rather quickly and painlessly.  I adored the feta + dill combo.  On the side, sliced avocado that was simply seasoned with salt and dill.

spinachartichokebake

The best part – leftovers that will be perfect for breakfast or lunch.

One thought on “Spinach, Feta and Artichoke Bake

Leave a Reply

