Chicken with Artichoke Pan Sauce

Sometimes I pick a wine to match a recipe and sometimes I pick a recipe to match a bottle of wine I want to open.  Chicken with Artichoke Pan Sauce was chosen because I had a random itch to open a bottle of white wine.  Lately I’ve been leaning towards red wine (or sparkling wine – duh) but I don’t want to lose my love of white wine.

I picked a bottle of Iron Horse Chardonnay from the Russian River Valley and then decided on what I wanted to eat with the wine.  The wine is bright and crisp and I thought it would pair beautifully with the chicken and artichokes with hints of lemon.

The chicken is absolutely divine and we served it over SoCo Farm to Door smashed potatoes so that the sauce could be soaked up and enjoyed.  The potatoes were incredible.  Soft and fluffy, rich and buttery.

artichokechicken

Such a delicious dinner that I would recommend for any night of the week.

Rarely does a chicken dish blow me away like this one.

Add it to your weekly menu – you won’t regret it.

 

 

One thought on “Chicken with Artichoke Pan Sauce

Leave a Reply

