Friday Favorites

Fri-nally.

Oh, I just love when a Friday arrives.  We’re spending another weekend close to home and I can’t say I’m upset with the lack of “crazy” plans.  Life is busy enough so I’m savoring the slower weekends with Big Guy.  I hope your weekend involves some laughter, love and something delicious.

Here are my favorites from the week:

8eeedd35b2163babfa8f30d1324de399

Favorite Skillet Dinner: Spicy Sesame Roast Chicken.  I adore all of the ingredients and flavors in this not-so-complicated dinner.  Sweet honey, nutty tahini, salty soy, spicy Sriracha, and loads of deliciousness from garlic and ginger.

banh-mi-pizza-4

Favorite Slice:  Banh Mi Pizza.  How colorful and unique is this pizza?

apple-cranberry-almond-mason-jar-salads-iowagirleats-02-1

Favorite Make Ahead:  Apple, Cranberry, Almond Mason Jar Salads with Greek Yogurt Poppy Seed Dressing.  I think it’s time I add this to the lunchtime rotation.

aerin

Favorite Wish List:  Aerin Mediterranean Honeysuckle Perfume.  They had me at “escape to the sun-drenched, azure Mediterranean.”

reverse-seared-steak-with-garlic-herb-butter-2

Favorite Intrigued:  Reverse Seared Steak with Garlic Herb Butter.  We make a pretty mean steak but I’m always willing to give new techniques a try.  This steak starts in the oven and then moves to the stovetop…interesting.

whole-grain-olive-oil-poppy-seed-loaf-with-meyer-lemon-glaze-1-32-600x900

Favorite Bright:  Whole Grain Olive Oil-Poppy Seed Loaf with Meyer Lemon Glaze.  All the sunshine earlier in the week reminded me of bright Meyer Lemons.  This bread is gorgeous and I adore the lemon-poppy seed combination.

ca2e097f0cd4fc5c1a6d9d30d7073d0d

Favorite Mouthful:  Beer Caramelized Onion Burgers with Tarragon Honey Mustard.  I’m so mesmerized by this burger that I’m at a loss for words.

ab4ebb2c1f0affbd149d5aee999804d9

Favorite Thought:  10 Choices to Make Today that You Won’t Regret Tomorrow.  Believing that tomorrow is a better day. You will never regret looking on the bright side, or being hopeful, or starting the day with a smile.

springfashion

Favorite Fashion:  Spring Forward.  With the arrival of Spring, I can’t help but think about pulling out all my favorite warm-weather clothes.  I also would like to update my closet with a few items: an off the shoulder shirt and a white dress.  And I pray the chambray trend never goes away!

paloma-5

Favorite With Salt:  Palomas with Salty Chili Sugar.  I’m going to try to find a way to make this happen this weekend.

 

CHEERS!

 

Leave a Reply

