Clementine French 75

Bright and sunny.

Two words that describe not only the GORGEOUS weather we’re having right now (it’s a tease…I have a bad feeling) but also describe this twist on a classic.

I had my first French 75 probably about two years ago and it was love at first sight.  It’s by far my favorite bubbles cocktail and I couldn’t resist trying clementines instead of lemons.

clementine75

To make one cocktail, place 1 ounce simple syrup (equal amount sugar and water), 1/2 ounce Hendrick’s gin and 1 ounce clementine juice with ice in a cocktail shaker.  Shake, shake, shake. Pour into a champagne flute or white wine glass and top with bubbles!

I used 1/2 an ounce of gin versus 1 ounce because it can sneak up on you!  Not that I know from experience.

Happy March (which means Spring is juuuust around the corner)!

Leave a Reply

