Friday Favorites

After a long week without Big Guy, I’m more than excited to get to Friday.  We don’t have anything crazy on the agenda – good food, lots of laugh, delicious wine and a lunch dates on Saturday and Sunday.  This weekend is truly about rest and relaxation.  The best way to spend our last weekend in February.  Here are my favorites from the week…

peanut-butter-and-jelly-fudge-brownies-9-e1456205230132

Favorite Combo:  Peanut Butter & Jelly Brownies.   We all know PB and J were went for each other.  But PB & J & brownies?  Yes, just yes.

lox-bagels-i-howsweeteats-com-4

Favorite Morning:  Homemade Roasted Veggie Cream Cheese.  I adore bagels and cream cheese.  And I rarely eat them.  So now I want one.  With this cream cheese and smoked salmon.

screen-shot-2016-02-14-at-4-59-26-pm

Favorite Real Estate:  A Hudson Valley Farmhouse to Die For.  I can’t tell you how long it took me to pick the picture I was going to use.  The views from this house are amazing.  But I’m most obsessed with the above backyard and the front porch.

HyperFocal: 0

Favorite Remix:  Chicken Parmesan Meatballs. Three words:  stuffed. with. mozzarella.

24550449913_43144f0d70_c

Favorite Totally Happening:  Chocolate Chip Banana Scones.  Like today.  And I may add in some nuts, too.

dscn4911

Favorite Day Dream:  New Orleans.  The plane tickets have been purchased, the hotel is booked and I’ve made reservations at some amazing restaurants.

59c604ecd894b8c6af6989e725bf3cfb

Favorite Slice of Comfort:  Chicken Pot Pie Pizza.  This pizza combines one of my childhood favorites (chicken pot pie) with one of my current favorites (pizza – especially on Sunday).

d6db6f50df1ccfdcae7b5ceefc85039e

Favorite Mix and Match:  I love this room.  So much character and I love the mix of modern and traditional.  Oh, and I adore all the natural sunlight.

5f92da343651bb747937ab0c2a9f49cf

Favorite Sauce:  Chicken Sandwiches with Dill and Garlic Aioli.  I’ve been craving a seriously amazing sandwich lately.  Especially one with a sauce filled with dill and chives.  The bacon and avocado only increase my craving.

clementine-french-75

Favorite With a Twist:  Clementine French 75. Extra boozy, extra bright.  And since I have all the ingredients on-hand, these are happening tomorrow.

Cheers!

 

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

