Greek Cucumber and Chickpea Bowl

After a fun and indulgent weekend, all my body wanted last night was a big bowl of good-for-me-stuff.  And that’s just what I gave my body.

The recipe is for one salad but I went ahead and prepped another one for lunch today.  I have a feeling the flavors will be even better after sitting in the fridge overnight.

In the bowl:  cucumbers, chickpeas, roasted red peppers, olives, dill, feta and a quick dressing made with EVOO, red wine vinegar, salt and pepper.

greekbowl

Like I say, life is all about balance.  I don’t regret a thing I ate or drank all weekend (though I wish bedtime had come sooner on Friday night).

Life is meant to be lived.  Like drinking fancy cocktails with my sister-in-laws on a random Saturday in Chapel Hill.

crunkleton

And I refuse to let Monday ruin a Sunday.

purplepotatopizza

Have a great week!

p.s. I have a cookie recipe to share with you!

 

Leave a Reply

