Friday Favorites

I always look forward to the weekend but we have lots of fun planned the next few days so I’m even more excited about the weekend.  Oh, and the weather forecast is AHHH-mazing so I can’t wait to spend some time out in the sunshine with a drink in my hand. (come on, Spring!)  Here are my favorites from the week:

857a5fd05d96360935560d323dff9d62

Favorite Must-Have:  Pizza Sweatshirt.  I totally need this for Pizza Sundays.

bbq-blue-chicken-pizza-foodiecrush-com-061

Favorite Sunday:  Sheet Pan BBQ Blue Cheese Chicken Pizza. I figured while we were on the topic of pizza we would add an option for what pizza we’ll make on Sunday.

717c054de388dbbd93ec8741f6081595

Favorite Say Whaaaat?!?:  Mind blown.

chocolate-chip-shortbreads-christmas

Favorite Kitchen Bucket List:  Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies. Earlier this week I realized I have never made shortbread before.  And this one, studded with chocolate amongst a stick of butter, looks like a great place to start.

beer-mushroom-grilled-cheese-2

Favorite Drool:  Mushroom, Onion and Stout Grilled Cheese Sandwich.  I can’t even handle how amazingly delicious this looks.

© 2010 Chris Upton

Favorite Wanderlust:  Santorini.  My desire to plan a vacation is in full-speed and I’m fairly certain I spent hours day dreaming on Wednesday.

crockpot-creamy-cashew-chicken-4-1

Favorite Fake-Out, Take-Out:   Crock-Pot Creamy Cashew Chicken.  The ingredients in this dinner make me giddy.  So.many.flavors.

da3c5641fd5bc1a80dd13064d3abe217

Favorite Dreamy:  Chocolate Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls.  I dare you to click on that link.  I dare you.

poke-bowl-i-howsweeteats-com-11

Favorite All Mine:  Ahi Poke Bowls with Pineapple and Avocado.  The dinner or lunch of my dreams.

prickly-pear-cocktail

Favorite Bright: The Prickly Lady Cocktail. The warmer weather forecast has me craving a fun cocktail.  Now where can I find prickly pear juice?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

