{virtual} coffee chat

tuesday-things-i-howsweeteats-com-1-110

{image source}

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that I’m out of peanut butter and almond butter and I’m kind of freaking out.  Like I’m completely out.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that I’m absolutely over the presidential election.  I’m ready for the “top story” NOT to be about candidate x, y or z on The Today Show.

If we were having coffee this morning… Speaking of t.v., Big Guy and I watched the first episode of the 10-episode mini-series, The People v. O.J. Simpson, and we’re hooked.  We looked at each other after the first episode and were quite disappointed we had to wait a week for the next one.

If we were having coffee this morning… I’d ask if you were giving up anything for Lent.  I’m not.  But I am working on making my morning quiet time a priority.  She Reads Truth has a lent study going on right now and I’m looking forward to a little quiet time with no t.v. and a cup of coffee.

If we were having coffee this morning… We’d be bundled up because holy moly it’s cold.  And I’m done with winter.  Bring on the 90 degree days.  I can’t help but day dream of a warm beach with a coconut cocktail.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would talk about how our “new normal” has its challenges but I’m so much happier than I was before the job change.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you about my perfect Sunday morning (aka Valentine’s Day).  First we’d walk to a local coffee shop for coffee and a light breakfast.  (Obviously this won’t be happening because a.) we don’t have a coffee shop in walking distance, b.) there’s actually not a coffee shop in a 30 mile radius – Dunkin’ does not count and finally c.) it’s going to be far too cold to walk anywhere on Sunday.)

If we were having coffee this morning… We’d talk about our upcoming weekend.  Unfortunately I have to work on Saturday night but we’re having a date night in on Friday (Italian night!) and on Sunday we have plans for oysters, bubbles and mini beef wellingtons.  Eeeek!!!

If we were having coffee this morning… I’d pull out my calendar and try to schedule our next coffee date.

2 thoughts on “{virtual} coffee chat

Leave a Reply

