Friday Favorites

Well, well, well…Our first Friday in February.  The shortest month of the year.  And if it goes by as fast as January did, we’ll be entering into Spring in no time (heck yes).  I hope you have some fun plans for the weekend.  My weekend is a mix of work and play – date night tonight, working a wedding on Saturday and then there’s a bottle of bubbles with my name on it for Super Bowl Sunday.  #sundayfunday  And no, I still have no idea what our menu is – thanks for asking!

Here are my favorites from around the WWW for the week:

savory-simple-recipe-cheddar-chive-crackers-018

Favorite Crunch:  Cheddar Chive Crackers.  Cheesy carbs are my love language.  How fun would these be on a cheese plate?

042e0b83f5c20dc8217f19afbc22b85d

Favorite Stuffed:  Peanut Butter Pretzels with Peanut Butter Ganache Filling.  I had not even considered making something sweet for Sunday.  Until now.  Because peanut butter + chocolate + pretzels equals the best idea ever.

expensive-1

Favorite Update:  The Dreaded “Boob” Light.  LOL.  We totally have a few of those.  And it didn’t bother me until now.  Erin featured some “affordable” options but I totally would rather have “fancy.”  I’m obsessing over #2, #8, #18.

e210089c146c42d08a29c613f25fa85d

Favorite Mini:  Baby Blooming Onions.  Bite-sized deliciously crispy onions. Aren’t they adorable?

stadium-6

Favorite DIY:  How to Make an Edible Football Stadium.  I couldn’t help myself.

24153013524_029c8e4594_c

Favorite Comfort:  Creamy Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese.  What is it with carbs and cheese? I want to dive in fork-first.

cherry-pepper-hummus-i-howsweeteats-com-13

Favorite Dip:  Hot Bacon Cherry Pepper Hummus with Pizza Pita Chips.  Trashed up hummus?  I’m in.

martini2bon2bshelter2bisland

Favorite Inspiration:  Artist Karin Olah.  So there is a funky little place in Raleigh called Furbish.  I get their e-blasts and this week she had a pop-up shot with this artist.  She had sold out by early afternoon but the coolest part of the painting is that she incurorates vintage fabrics into the works of art.

marmalade-chicken3

Favorite Simple Dinner:  Orange Marmalade Skillet Roasted Chicken Breasts.  I adore citrus and this would be a fantastic weeknight dinner.

8a2eff481796705d45ec03dbdb221190

Favorite Super Bowl Sunday:  Carolina Panther Blue Cocktail.  No explanation needed.

 

Go Panthers!

p.s. I will be watching – my Dad and brothers are in the stands!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

