BBQ Havarti Burgers with Sweet Potato Curly Fries

Do you know what you’re cooking (or eating) for Super Bowl Sunday yet?

I know – I can’t stop talking (or thinking) about our menu.  And it’s not even like we’re doing anything crazy.  It’ll be a Super Bowl party for two.  And one of us, (ummm, me), will probably dip out as soon as Beyonce finishes shutting it down during halftime.

But the menu is so important.  Almost important as the two teams showing up for the game.  At this moment, I think we’re leaning towards sweet tea chicken wings.  I know, I’m intrigued, too.  But what will we have with the wings?  So many things to consider.

So if you’re as confused as am I or you simply don’t care (most of you, I’m sure) here’s a burger that we had last weekend that is sure to be a touchdown with any crowd.

This burger is everything.  Messy, beefy, cheesy, savory.

Everything.

But they’re not everything if you don’t add pickles or homemade sriracha aioli.  

Just kidding.

Kind of.  I’ve never been a huge mayo girl – in fact, it used to make me gag – but when you make it from scratch and call it something fancy, it’s amazing and delicious and I can’t get enough.

12479368_220749458264663_1302382073_n

And the homemade fries just took things to a whole new level.  Crispy, crunchy, a little sweet, a little salty.  The perfect side to burgers.

So now that you know what you’re having on Sunday, can you help me make some decisions?

One thought on “BBQ Havarti Burgers with Sweet Potato Curly Fries

Leave a Reply

