Friday Favorites

Hello, Friday!  I actually have the day off (well, minus a few texts and minor things I’ll need to handle throughout the day) so I’m kicking off the weekend with a workout, lots of coffee and a massage (um, there is a knot in my back that is literally about to make me cry) before having lunch with a friend.  I’m also looking forward to Big Guy coming home after another long week in Cali.  I’m not sure what’s on the agenda for the weekend except for this:  a car wash.  Holy moly.  Between the snow and the salt and everything in between, my car is straight up nasty.

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend (the weather here is going to be amazeballs) and I’ll see ya Monday!

22a0d5948ead675eb06b2a12762a3bf6

Favorite Brunch:  Cheesy French Toast.  Cheese.  Cheese.  And more cheese.  That little cheese “crisp” on the right side is killing me right now.

 

205f4f015b6ce6d57f08c6f5ff3746d8

Favorite Comfort Food:  Baked Short Rib Manicotti.  Cheese + Carbs = Life.  Apparently I’m really craving cheese.

 

chopped2basian2bsalad2bin2ba2bjar-2

Favorite Lunch:  Asian Chopped Salad with Sesame Soy Vinaigrette (in a jar).  The perfect packable lunch.

 

about-3

Favorite Unexpected:  Black and White Nursery.  And no, I’m not expecting.  But I’ve never considered a black and white nursery.  Until now.

 

havarti-burgers-i-howsweeteats-com-5

Favorite Craving:  BBQ Havarti Burgers with Sweet Potato Curly Fries.   I forgot to mention we’re planning to have burgers on Sunday for dinner.  With a side of Grease LIVE!  Oh, and probably a side of curly fries.

 

everybodys-birthday-cake-10-e1451968151276

Favorite HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MAGGIE:  Everybody’s Birthday Cake.  My sister’s birthday is on Sunday and I really, really wish we could spend the weekend together.  But we can’t.  But if we were together, I would totally make her this cake.

 

Photo by Amy Bartlam

Favorite Day Dream:  What’s Gaby Cooking Home Office.  Now that I work from home a day or two a week, I’m dreaming of having my own little space.  It’s simple yet fresh and bright.

 

7aa5fcdde9db92da764cee2c4bfcf350

Favorite Super Bowl Sunday:  Best Beef Chili.  The Panthers are in the Super Bowl, so there’s no way I won’t be watching.  At least until halftime.  Because, let’s be real – 4:17am isn’t fun on Monday if I stay up for the whole game.  So now I need to make the Super Bowl fun…with FOOD.

 

6a40866146d1163213f421434d2be1a1

Favorite Handheld:  BBQ Pulled Pork Pop Tarts.  I can’t help myself.  So many decisions to make before Super Bowl Sunday.

 

img_5362

Favorite Cheers:  Mambo Taxi.  A margarita hugged in a sangria swirl.  I want that kind of hug.

Cha-Cha-Cha!

Leave a Reply

